2017-2018 Season

CONCERT SERIES
David Hoose
Music Director
CHAMBER SERIES
Allison Voth
Chamber Series Music Director
W.A. Mozart: Misericordias Domini
F.J. Haydn: Symphony No. 95 in C minor
J.D. Zelenka: Missa Divi Xaverii, ZWV 12
(US Premiere)
Sat, Nov 4, 2017 / 8pm
NEC's Jordan Hall
Post-Concert Soirée honoring Music Director David Hoose's 35th Anniversary Season
Music for Voice and Piano by Mozart, Beethoven, and Haydn
Fri, Nov 17, 2017 / 7:30pm
American Academy of
Arts and Sciences, Cambridge
English Seasonal Music for Small Chorus and Instruments
Sat, Dec 9, 2017 / 8pm
First Church, Cambridge
Sun, Dec 10, 2017 / 3pm
Powers Hall, Needham
South American and Spanish Chamber Music
Fri, Feb 2, 2018 / 7:30pm
American Academy of
Arts and Sciences, Cambridge
J.S. Bach: BWV 2, "Ach Gott, vom Himmel sieh darein"
Peter Child: Lamentations
(World Premiere of Cantata Singers' Commission)
J.S. Bach: BWV 21, "Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis"
Sat, Jan 20, 2018 / 8pm
NEC's Jordan Hall
Chamber Music of the Baltic Nations:
Celebration the Centennials of Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania

Fri, April 6, 2018 / 7:30pm
American Academy of
Arts and Sciences, Cambridge
Ludwig van Beethoven: Missa solemnis
Arnold Schoenberg: Psalm 130, De profundis

Fri, March 16, 2018 / 8pm
NEC's Jordan Hall
Tomás Luis de Victoria: Officium defunctorum
Arvo Pärt: Berliner Messe
William Harris: Faire is the Heaven

Sat, May 12, 2018 / 8pm
First Church, Cambridge
Sun, May 13, 2018 / 3pm
Church of the Covenant, Boston